| Strategic Plan | Campuswide & Unit Plans

Unit Plan Contacts

Unit Plans & Contacts

Every school, college and campus unit created a diversity, equity and inclusion strategic plan addressing its unique local needs and opportunities. In the sections below, you will find links to each of the 51 plans, along with contact information for the unit implementation leads. The plans will be updated annually through a continuous and iterative planning process. We encourage you to get involved with the ongoing diversity, equity and inclusion efforts happening in your school, college or unit.

Implementation Lead(s)

Ryan Henyard, Ana Dora

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: rhenyard@umich.edu or anadora@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Shawn Beard

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: spbeard@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://advance.umich.edu/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Abigail Eiler, Whitney Tarver

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: rowea@umich.edu or wtarver@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Paul Millis, Shelley Curry, Tina Foley

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: pmillis@umich.edu or mdcurry@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Nancy Bartlett, Brian Williams, Corinne Robertson

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: nbart@umich.edu or cormich@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://bentley.umich.edu/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Tina Jordan, Amy Bunch

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: jordantl@umich.edu or amybunch@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.bf.umich.edu/diversity/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Tershia Pinder-Grover, Victoria Genetin

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: tpinder@umich.edu or vgenetin@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Sarah Prince, Sandra Iaderosa

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: sarahpr@umich.edu or iaderosa@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Paul Erickson, Jayne Ptolemy

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: pjerick@umich.edu or jptolemy@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Kimberly Burton, Sara Pozzi, Lauren Shackleford

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: pozzisa@umich.edu or lshackle@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Tabby Chavous, Jessica Garcia, Paula Hathaway, Kelly Maxwell

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: tchavous@umich.edu or jcgdei@umich.edu.

ptrail@umich.edu, kmax@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Regina McClinton

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: reginamc@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Christopher Billick, Hanna Quinlan

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: billickc@umich.edu or hquinlan@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Marlanna Landeros, Stacy Ede

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: mlandero@umich.edu or stacyede@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Stephen Eberle, Kathi Reister

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: seberle@umich.edu or kreister@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Stephanie Sanders, Celeste Watkins-Hayes, Catie Hausman

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: stepsand@umich.edu or cwhayes@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://fordschool.umich.edu/diversity-commitment.

Implementation Lead(s)

Maya Kobersy

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: mkobersy@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Teasha Johnson, Madeline Nykaza

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: Teashaj@umich.edu or MNykaza@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Andrew Horning, Mary Kay Phelps

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: ahorning@umich.edu or mkphelps@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Keila Walton, Kaylee Bloom, Diane Jones

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: keilaw@umich.edu or kmbloom@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://its.umich.edu/about/dei.

Implementation Lead(s)

Tara Engholm, Sheri Notaro

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: tengholm@umich.edu or swynn@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://home.isr.umich.edu/diversity/dei/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Michele Fraiser, Monica Hakimi , Kimberly D'Haene

To learn more, contact: kdhaene@umich.edu or mfrasier@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://www.law.umich.edu/special/divsurvey/Pages/default.aspx.

Implementation Lead(s)

Anna Schork, Natalie Bartolacci

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: LSIdiversity@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Ivana Lopez-Espinosa, Liz Glynn

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: lopezeia@umich.edu or lizglynn@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

LaTonya Berryhill, Kristen Howard

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: ltweety@umich.edu or howardkr@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.med.umich.edu/ohei/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Anna Sampson, Alisunn Jones

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: asamps@umich.edu or alisunnj@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Madison Smith

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: msmithk@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Sheri Samaha , Hector Galvan

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: sridout@umich.edu or hgalvan@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://odei.umich.edu/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Erica Sanders, Eric Anderson

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: yale@umich.edu or aneric@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Sabrina Ervin, Nick Wigginton

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: sme@umich.edu or nwigg@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Katie McGaffigan

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: kmcgaff@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://president.umich.edu/areas-of-focus/diversity-equity-inclusion/ .

Implementation Lead(s)

Crystal Flynn, Tyne Lucas, Kimberly Brown

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: cflynn@umich.edu or tyne@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Air Force - MAJOR John Wilkinson, Army - CPT Victoria Kositz, Navy - Alexis Kantaris, Melinda Thompson

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: jcwilkin@umich.edu or evkostiz@umich.edu.

guillory@umich.edu, kantaris@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Ethriam Brammer

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: ebrammer@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.rackham.umich.edu/diversity.

Implementation Lead(s)

Lauren Davis, Kristen Surla, Vanesa Jackson

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: vanesaj@umich.edu or ksurla@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Todd Vincent Ester, Natalie Brown

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: tvester@umich.edu or nrmason@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.dent.umich.edu/student-life/extracurricular/diversity-and-inclusion.

Implementation Lead(s)

Henry Meares (interim)

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: hmeares@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Judy Schabel, Devon Keen

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: jmlawson@umich.edu or devaca@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://www.si.umich.edu/aboutsi/diversity-school-information.

Implementation Lead(s)

Ketra L. Armstrong, PhD

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: ketra@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Christi-Anne Castro (interim)

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: ccastro@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Rushika Patel, Patricia Coleman-Burns

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: rushika@med.umich.edu or pcb@med.umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.nursing.umich.edu/about/diversity-equity-and-inclusion .

Implementation Lead(s)

Whitney Peoples, Enrique Neblett, Marie O'Neill

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: wpeoples@umich.edu or eneblett@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Larry Gant, Megan Leys, Eljonna Williams

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: lmgant@umich.edu or mleys@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Katie McGaffigan

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: kmcgaff@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Mahendra Kumar

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: mkumar@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://stamps.umich.edu/pdf/DEIPlan2017-2018.pdf.

Implementation Lead(s)

Carolyn Yoon, Thomas Bell

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: yoonc@umich.edu or thomn@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http:// https/michiganross.umich.edu/our-community/diversity.

Implementation Lead(s)

Martino Harmon

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: harmonma@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://studentlife.umich.edu/article/diversity-statement.

Implementation Lead(s)

Joana Dos Santos, Anya Sirota

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: joanads@umich.edu or asirota@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://taubmancollege.umich.edu/sites/default/files/files/2016_1005_TAUBMAN%20DIV%20PLAN_8.pdf.

Implementation Lead(s)

Kalia Vang, Katherine Walsh

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: kaliav@umich.edu or katwalsh@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Jeff Witt, Thomas Dickens

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: wittjef@umich.edu or dickenst@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.lib.umich.edu/diversity.