| Strategic Plan | Campuswide & Unit Plans

Unit Plan Contacts

Unit Plans & Contacts

Every school, college and campus unit created a diversity, equity and inclusion strategic plan addressing its unique local needs and opportunities. In the sections below, you will find links to each of the 51 plans, along with contact information for the unit implementation leads. The plans will be updated annually through a continuous and iterative planning process. We encourage you to get involved with the ongoing diversity, equity and inclusion efforts happening in your school, college or unit.

Implementation Lead(s)

Rachel Niemer, Ryan Henyard

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: rkniemer@umich.edu or rhenyard@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Wendy Ascione-Juska

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: wascione@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://advance.umich.edu/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Ruquel Atchison, Whitney Tarver

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: ruquelm@umich.edu or wtarver@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Nancy Bartlett, Brian Williams

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: nbart@umich.edu or bwms@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://bentley.umich.edu/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Tina Jordan, Amy Bunch

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: jordantl@umich.edu or amybunch@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.bf.umich.edu/diversity/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Theresa Braunschneider, Tershia Pinder-Grover, Victoria Genetin

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: tpinder@umich.edu or tbraun@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Janice Reuben, Marchelle Moore

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: reubenjs@umich.edu or marchelm@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Shneen Coldiron, Louis Miller

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: shneenc@umich.edu or louismi@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Sara Pozzi, Robert Scott

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: pozzisa@umich.edu or scottrd@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Jessica Garcia, Fiona Lee

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: jcgdei@umich.edu or fionalee@umich.edu.

Please check back soon for Year 3 Plan.

Implementation Lead(s)

Regina McClinton

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: reginamc@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Christopher Billick, Hanna Quinlan

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: billickc@umich.edu or hquinlan@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Marlanna Landeros, Stacy Ede

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: mlandero@umich.edu or stacyede@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Stephen Eberle, Kathi Reister

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: seberle@umich.edu or kreister@umich.edu.

Strategic plan coming soon.

Implementation Lead(s)

Susan Guindi, Paula Lant, Stephanie Sanders, PhD

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: sguindi@umich.edu or stepsand@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://fordschool.umich.edu/diversity-commitment.

Implementation Lead(s)

Maya Kobersy

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: mkobersy@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Mark Rivett, LaSonia Forte

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: rivett@umich.edu or ljforte@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Andrew Horning, Mary Kay Phelps

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: ahorning@umich.edu or mkphelps@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Keila Walton, Kaylee Bloom

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: keilaw@umich.edu or kmbloom@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://its.umich.edu/about/dei.

Implementation Lead(s)

Tara Engholm, Sheri Notaro

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: tengholm@umich.edu or swynn@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://home.isr.umich.edu/diversity/dei/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Bayrex Mati-Colon

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: bayrex@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://www.law.umich.edu/special/divsurvey/Pages/default.aspx.

Implementation Lead(s)

Anna Schork, Natalie Bartolacci

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: LSIdiversity@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Maricela Avalos, Elizabeth Glynn

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: marava@umich.edu or lizglynn@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Clarissa Love, Phyllis Blackman

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: clarfree@med.umich.edu or phyllisb@med.umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.med.umich.edu/ohei/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Anna Sampson, Christopher Ankney

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: asamps@umich.edu or ankney@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Madison Smith

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: msmithk@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Lumas Helaire

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: lhelaire@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://odei.umich.edu/.

Implementation Lead(s)

Kedra Ishop, Paul Robinson

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: kishop@umich.edu or probins@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Sabrina Ervin, Tabbye Chavous

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: sme@umich.edu or tchavous@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Katie McGaffigan

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: kmcgaff@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://president.umich.edu/areas-of-focus/diversity-equity-inclusion/ .

Implementation Lead(s)

Crystal Flynn, Tyne Lucas, Kimberly Brown

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: cflynn@umich.edu or tyne@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Army - Victoria Kositz, Air Force - 1Lt Kent Peaslee, Navy - Alexis Kantaris

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: evkostiz@umich.edu or kpeaslee@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Ethriam Brammer

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: ebrammer@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.rackham.umich.edu/diversity.

Implementation Lead(s)

Dorceta E. Taylor, Sonia Joshi

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: dorceta@umich.edu or soniajos@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Todd Vincent Ester, Natalie Brown

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: tvester@umich.edu or nrmason@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.dent.umich.edu/student-life/extracurricular/diversity-and-inclusion.

Implementation Lead(s)

Patricia King, David Humphrey

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: patking@umich.edu or davidhjr@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Judy Lawson, Devon Keen

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: jmlawson@umich.edu or devaca@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://www.si.umich.edu/aboutsi/diversity-school-information.

Implementation Lead(s)

Ketra L. Armstrong, PhD

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: ketra@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Julio Cardona, Freyja Harris, Rikki Morrow-Spitzer

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: freyharr@umich.edu or rikkims@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Rushika Patel, Patricia Coleman-Burns

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: rushika@med.umich.edu or pcb@med.umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.nursing.umich.edu/about/diversity-equity-and-inclusion .

Implementation Lead(s)

Sharon Kardia, Nichole Burnside

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: skardia@umich.edu or washingn@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Lorraine Gutierrez, Lauren Davis

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: lorraing@umich.edu or laurdavi@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Sarah Musleh

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: samusleh@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Carol Jacobsen, Mahendra Kumar

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: jacobsen@umich.edu or mkumar@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://stamps.umich.edu/pdf/DEIPlan2017-2018.pdf.

Implementation Lead(s)

Taryn Petryk, Carolyn Yoon, Amy Byron-Oilar

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: yoonc@umich.edu or tpetryk@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http:// https/michiganross.umich.edu/our-community/diversity.

Implementation Lead(s)

Jamie Cox, Thomas Lehker, Monita Thompson

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: tlehker@umich.edu or monitact@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://studentlife.umich.edu/article/diversity-statement.

Implementation Lead(s)

Anya Sirota

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: asirota@umich.edu

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit https://taubmancollege.umich.edu/sites/default/files/files/2016_1005_TAUBMAN%20DIV%20PLAN_8.pdf.

Implementation Lead(s)

Paul Millis, Shelley Curry, Tina Foley

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: pmillis@umich.edu or mdcurry@umich.edu.

Implementation Lead(s)

Kalia Vang

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: kaliav@umich.edu

Implementation Lead(s)

Jeff Witt, Thomas Dickens

Unit Strategic Plan

To learn more, contact: wittjef@umich.edu or dickenst@umich.edu.

For more information about diversity, equity and inclusion programs and resources, visit http://www.lib.umich.edu/diversity.